Godmama Says…
a buncha stuff.

nada

Haven’t had anything to say recently, it would seem.

It’s not like I haven’t had plenty of time alone.   I keep having the beginnings of great ideas.  I wake up at night with plenty on my mind.  The excitement over the idea of something to say is there.   But then I sit in front of a blank screen and my mind mirrors the emptiness of the page,  instead of emptying itself onTO the page.  That bores me.  I want to have something to say.  I want to WRITE! I want the thought-clots right at the edge of my brain to release themselves into something useful…maybe even something amazing!  I know they are THERE.  They are all balled up blocking each other from coming out at all.   My creative energy is stuck in my mental birth canal like a breech baby trying to come out butt first.  And, oh, I want to have that baby.

So I am making myself write about nothing, so that at least mechanically I can go through the motions of having given something forth.   I’m pretending.   I want to be able to clean out the clutter and find the gems that surely must be up in this gigantic head of mine.

Right now, I got nothing.  That’s okay I guess.

That is all.

2 Responses to “nada”

  1. I think it’s good to write through it even when it seems like nothing’s coming of it.

  2. What you wrote was very touching in a way. In a way when, of course, there’s so much to say, there’s so much going on, but you just can’t get it out.
    I’ve been feeling like that recently, so I try to write a few words. I’m sure you can tell by looking at my recent posts.
    Nice to see you back.


Leave a Reply

