Godmama Says…
a buncha stuff.

moonman suit song

*silly mid-tempo jangly space-bop song:
(disclaimer:  I have to listen to an ungodly amount of Americana and twangy country music at work, so this thing is  infected by that– it sounds twangy in my head–but at least it’s a song…I think…)

I wanna get me a moonman suit
Dress up like I’m out in space,
I’d hop around and I’d be real cute
and keep the whole world outta my face.

Then I would never have to fix my hair
And I would never have to be polite-
And you would never have to breathe my air
Then maybe everything would be alright.

I’m gonna get me a moonman suit
Dress up like I’m in outer space
I’d observe all of your ways, so cute.
I’m just a visitor to this place.

Then I could have some space around my skin
And no one would really bother me
And I could occupy the space I’m in
and be exactly how I need to be.

And I would hop around the walls and ceiling
Who needs gravity anyway
If you don’t understand the way i’m feeling
I’ll take my rocketship and fly away~~

And I could fly into Orion’s heart
and hold his hand for once, he looks so strong–
And I could search the universe forever
until I figure out where I belong

moonman

No Responses to “moonman suit song”

Leave a Reply

